Memorial Quilt: Fallen Soldier Quilt

This quilt is made for a soldier’s widow and their 1 year old daughter. There is so much I want to say about this project. But I’m finding it hard to get the words out.

 

The quilt fits a full or queen bed. I made a label for the back which I framed with the camouflage material and decorated with the uniform buttons – I am not showing this label the information seemed too personal. I also made a little fairy for the daughter.

I put a lot of effort into the details. Matching my seams, free motion quilting and some fancy corners.

I really hope that the family enjoys the quilt. I feel truly honored to have been able to do this project for them.

Leave a Reply

